Tokyo

Whenever I go to Tokyo I have like a synapse overload! It is definitely one of my most favourite cities on this planet. I love the diversity in Japanese fashion; the food is phenomenal and the Japanese people are über-polite.

I was tremendously shocked when tragedy struck in March last year. The magnitude of the earthquake could be felt throughout the whole of Asia. I was in Beijing at the time. Following an earthquake warning we were forced to evacuate the office buliding. Shortly after having evacuated the building, we got to know that an earthquake had just occurred in Japan followed by a massive tsunami.

My heart goes out to everyone who lost loved ones and in this regard I am hoping for a happier and more peaceful 2012 for the Japanese people.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tokyo

  1. yuki says:

    lovely vendingmachine and trashbox!

Leave a Reply

